Diocese of Portsmouth

Archdeacons' Visitation

Start date
16 May 2018, 6 a.m.
End date
16 May 2018, midnight
st johns' church, Redhill Road, Rowlands Castle, PO9 6DF


Once a year, churchwardens from each parish spend an evening with their local Archdeacon, talking as a group and individually about how things are going in their churches.

Visitation Timetable

Order of Appointment Time
St john's Rowlands Castle 5 pm
Cowplain St. Wilfrid 5.05 pm
Emsworth St. James 5.10 pm
Warblington St. Thomas 5.15 pm
Leigh Park St. Francis 5.20 pm
Warren Park St. Clare 5.25 pm
Waterlooville St. George 5.30 pm
Catherington All Saints 5.35 pm
Eastoke St. Andrew 5.50 pm
Hayling St. Peter 5.55 pm
Hayling St. Mary 6 pm
Hart Plain 6.05 pm
Purbrook St. John 6.10 pm
Bedhampton St. Thomas 6.15 pm
Idsworth St. Hubert 6.20 pm
Blendworth Holy Trinity 6.25 pm
Chalton St Michael 6.30 pm
Service at 7 pm
West Leigh St. Alban 7.45 pm
Havant St. Faith 7.50 pm
Crookhorn Church of the Good Shepherd 7.55 pm
Portsdown Christ Church 8 pm
Denmead All Saints 7.05 pm