Diocese of Portsmouth

Archdeacons’ Visitation | Isle of Wight

Start date
6 Jul 2022, 5 p.m.
End date
6 Jul 2022, 8 p.m.
Newport Minster, St Thomas’ Square, Newport PO30 1SL
Isle of Wight

Once a year, churchwardens from each parish spend an evening with their local Archdeacon, talking as a group and individually about how things are going in their churches.

Archdeacon Visitations - 6th July 2022 - Timetable
Times Churchwardens from:
4.00pm Newport - The Minster
Newport - St John
  Gatcombe - St Olave’s
4.10pm Ryde - All Saints
  Ryde - John the Baptist and Holy Trinity
  Binstead - Holy Cross
  Havenstreet - St Peter
4.20pm Sandown - Christ Church
  LowerSandown St John
  Shanklin - St Pauls
  Shanklin - St Blasius
  Shanklin - St Saviour
  Lake - Church of the Good Shepherd
4.30pm Godshill
  Ventnor - St Albans
4.35pm Arreton - St George
  Newchurch - All Saints
  Wroxhall - John the Evangelist
4.45pm Ventnor - St Catherine
  Ventnor - Holy Trinity
  Bonchurch - St Boniface
4.55pm Wootton Bridge - St Edmunds
5.00pm BREAK
5.05pm Cowes - St Marys
  Cowes - Holy Trinity
5.15pm Barton - St Pauls
5.20pm Bembridge - Holy Trinity
5.25pm St Helens
  Seaview - St Peter
  Brading -St Mary the Virgin
5.35pm East Cowes - St James
  Whippingham - St Mildred
5.45pm Northwood - John the Baptist
  Gurnard - All Saints with St Faith East Cowes
5.55pm BREAK
6.00pm Calbourne - All Saints (VACANT)
  Newtown - Holy Spirit
  Shalfleet - St Michael the Archangel
  Thorley - St Swithin
6.10pm Freshwater - All Saints
  Yarmouth - St James
  Totland - Bay Christ Church
6.20pm Brighstone - St Mary
  Brook - St Mary the Virgin, Mottistone & St Peter & St Paul
  Shorwell w Kingston - St Paul
6.30pm Niton - John the Baptist
  Chale - St Andrew
  St Lawrence
  Whitwell - St Mary & St Rhadegund
6.40pm Finish
7.00pm SERVICE

Newport Minster

St Thomas' Square, High Street Newport, PO30 1SG

More info