Diocese of Portsmouth

Senior Diocesan Staff

The following staff are based at the Diocesan Offices at the following address:
First Floor, Peninsular House, Wharf Road, Portsmouth PO2 8HB.

Diocesan Secretary

Victoria James
The Diocesan Secretary is the chief operations officer of the Portsmouth Diocesan Board of Finance and associated organisations and contributes to continuing policy formation and is responsible for leading in the resourcing and delivery of mission, ministry and growth of the church in the diocese under live | pray | serve.

P: First Floor, Peninsular House, Wharf Road, Portsmouth PO2 8HB
T: 023 9289 9655
E: victoria.james@portsmouth.anglican.org

Deputy Diocesan Secretary & Head of Mission & Resources

Jenny Hollingsworth
Deputises for the diocesan secretary. Responsible for all central support services relating to diocesan property, land, the pastoral measure, safeguarding of children and vulnerable adults, IT and the Diocesan Advisory and other committees.

T: 023 9289 9664
E: jenny.hollingsworth@portsmouth.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Education and Head of Mission & Education

The Rev Jeff Williams
Leads the Education team, is Secretary to the Diocesan Board of Education and is responsible for the implementation of policy.

T: 07841 020836
E: jeff.williams@portsmouth.anglican.org

Head of Mission, Discipleship and Ministry

Canon Dr Anthony Rustell
Leads the work of the Mission, Discipleship and Ministry team, advises the Bishop’s Council on strategic development and provides consultancy and training for parishes on lay discipleship development.

T: 023 9289 9654
E: anthony.rustell@portsmouth.anglican.org

Director of Social Enterprise and Engagement

Canon Nick Ralph
Leads the Council for Social Responsibility which advises parishes on engagement with their communities and runs a range of innovative and creative support programmes to help them in their mission and ministry.

T: 07828 522600
E: nick.ralph@portsmouth.anglican.org

Acting Finance Director & Diocesan Accountant

Mary Makin
Currently the Acting Finance Director in the interim and Works across all three dioceses with responsibility for both statutory and management accounts and the supervision of the work of the joint finance team. Based in Winchester.

T: 01962 737344
E: mary.makin@winchester.anglican.org